Friday, December 16, 2011

The ABC's of Me

I know I've done this before, but its been a few years, and I am sure some of my new followers would like to know more about me. So here goes, the ABC's of me!



A. Age: 29, err I mean 26 1/2!

B. Bed size: King. And that's not big enough.

C. Chore that you hate: Bathrooms. That's why I leave that to the cleaning ladies ;) One that I actually do? Dishes, and thank god for the dishwasher! It helps when you hate dishes.

D. Dogs: None. 2 cats, Lucy and Sweetie Pie.

E. Essential start to your day: The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf  whole bean Brazilian roast coffee (I grind fresh everyday) with french vanilla creamer. I'm kinda of a coffee snob.

F. Favorite color: Pink of course : )

G. Gold or Silver: Both!

H. Height: 5'1

I. Instruments you play: None. I am the least musical person. I cant hold a tune to save my life, nor can I (or have any desire for that matter) to play instruments.

J. Job title: HR, Bookkeeper, AR/AP, Marketing, Boss Lady, a little of everything...

K. Kids: K and M, and now my foster daughter (who is also my cousin) L!

L. Live: Phoenix

M. Mother’s name: Kristin

N. Nicknames: Growing up it was mouth. Now its Mom!

O. Overnight hospital stays: Only when I had my kids.

P. Pet peeves: People who talk on the phone at restaurants, people with bad etiquette, people with bad manners, miserable & inconsiderate people, and people who refuse to help themselves.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Say hello to my little friend”  Scarface..haha!

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: I have 1 brother (1/2 brother, same mom. 8 years younger than me) and 2 much older sisters (1/2 sisters, same dad. One is 11 years older and the other 13 years older. My dad's kids from his previous marriage before my mom). No full blooded sibs. And since me and my brother (who was raised with me) are 8 years apart and it two TOTALLY different places in our lives, we are not that close. I mean, he's 21, err I mean 18, for gods sake. I'm hoping once he grows up and has some kids of his own, our relationship will blossom. Looking forward to that day actually. I always felt like an only child.

T. Teenage crush: NKONB! I had a Jordan pillow case, and used to kiss him every night  ;)

U. Underwear: Yes, please. VS Pink Thongs are my fav.

V. Vegetable you hate: None. I LOVE all veggies!

W. What makes you run late: My children, so cliche but its true. That and myself...or lack of time management on certain days.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Back, teeth, and knee.

Y. Yummy food that you make: I love to cook, but I'd say my homemade bolognese!

Z. Zoo animal: Zebras and Monkeys.

1 comment:

crazytwinmomma said...

LOL. My nickname was Mouth when I was a kid too! Also, my brother is 12 yrs younger and 23 yr old child who needs to grow up. We have a lot in common :)